Bola Ray, Despite et al Wins at GUBA Awards 2015 + Full List of Winners

The 2015 edition of the annual Ghana UK Based Achievement (GUBA) Awards took place last night and Bola Ray, Dr. Kwabena Duffuor  as well as other individuals who provide outstanding service to the Ghanaian community were honoured.

In its 5th year, the GUBA Awards which took place at the Hilton London Metropole Hotel in London was hosted by Kwame Sefa-Kayi and Afua Hirsch. In attendance were the former First Lady of the Republic of Ghana Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings, UK Labour MP Diane Abbott, legendary photographer James Barnor and more.

There were musical performance from The Compozers as well as songstress Becca.

Check the FULL List of Winners out:

Young and Talented Award – Timothy Amadi

Outstanding Journalist and Broadcaster Award – Henry Bonsu

British Service Award – Anthony Pile

Pioneering Director Award – Amma Asante

Benevolence Award – Rev. Kingsley Appiagyei

Enterprise Mogul Award – Dr. Osei Kwame Despite

Artist Extraordinaire Award – Peniel Enchill

Media and Entertainment Award – Bola Ray

Inspirational Award – Dr. Joyce Aryee

Best Student Achiever Award – Bradley Opoku Amankwah

Exceptional Achievement Award – Dr. Kwabena Duffuor

Humanitarian Award – Daniel Amoateng

Business Entrepreneur Award – Nana Kwame Bediako

Sporting Legend Award – Azumah Nelson

Posthumous Special Achievement Award – The late Komla Dumor, received by Kwensima Dumor

Source: Yaw Sarpon/



Founder: Ovicomm Network LLC. A Creative Writer/Blogger, Publicist and Digital Media Marketer. Get the latest gist from me. Check my social media links and let's get interactive even more!

You must be logged in to post a comment Login